Sera’s Diary – Week 2

(Sera is the character I play at The Grove in their Bad Manor haunted house.)

Wednesday:

Dear diary, 

Slow night for the monsters. A faulty chainsaw that decided it needed the night to snooze… or that could have been operator error. No one has ever said Tiny had a full set of crayons to color with. Brooken, our pet, tried to bite Tiny. Personally I don’t think he’d taste good, what with all that blood and dirt all over him. She didn’t seem to mind, though.

~Sera

Thursday:

Dear diary,

I’m pretty sure that every guy they sent out back for me to burn up had a bad run-in with the doctor and he replaced their vocal cords with a females. That’s the only way to explain some of those high pitched shrieks they gave during our game of peek-a-boo. Pansies.

~Sera

Friday:

Dear diary,

I think Brooken has gone rabid. She chased a group of teenagers, snapping and growling after them until all five of them ran SMACK into the side of the furnace. Tenderized bodies to burn alive? How fancy!

~Sera

Saturday:

Dear diary,

I’m so beautimous  that one poor, delusional plague victim tried to take me home to meet his fryer. What? A friar? Why on earth would I want to meet a holy man? I have standards, you know. No schmoe straight out of the sick house can woo me… unless he has a flame thrower. Oh, and his own fire truck. VROOM! Hee hee hee!

~Sera

Sunday: 

Dear diary,

Teenagers can fly. I’m not kidding. Tonight I watched at least ten teenagers grow wings and fly out of my back yard. One minute I heard Brooken give her warning growl, suddenly there’s a blur and the burlap on the far side of the yard is flapping. Gotta set a trap for them. Who am I supposed to burn if they keep running away? Inconsiderate people, jeeze!

~Sera

BONUS: A local news station did a special story on The Grove. Below is a link to the video. Sera can be heard (and slightly seen) at the very end of the haunt footage. Her laugh is mixed in with the chainsaw noise.

KSEE 24 – The Grove: Visit if You Dare!

Leave a Reply

